3072 N Reading Rd Adamstown, PA 19501 Call or Text - 717-484-4371

Customer Testimonials for Countryside Auto Center

Christine Dietrich - 2012 Chevy Suburban, Sept. 2017

I will always come back here !  They worked with me and were so courteous !  Very nice selection of well taken care of vehicles.  I would definitely recommend them to anyone !

Brian Cassidy - 2013 Ford F-150, Sept. 2017

Bryan was very helpful and prudent about communicating back and forth with me about the vehicle I was interested in.

JARED SCHLENKER - 2011 NISSAN TITAN PRO 4X, SEPT 2017

Junior and Joe were very helpful and not pushy.  Would definitely recommend buying from Countryside Auto.

Kristyn Hiatt - 2013 Nissan Altima, Sept 2017

Bryan was very courteous and helpful.  Would definitely come back again to deal with this car lot if Bryan was here.  Very easy to deal with and would recommend to others.

Mike Sczurek - 2014 Chrysler 300, Sept 2017

Bryan gave me a better deal than I would have thought.  Pleasure to do business with !

TIM WATSON - 2007 LINCOLN TOWN CAR, SEPT 2017

COULD NOT FIND ANOTHER LINCOLN TOWN CAR IN OHIO.  CAME ALL THE WAY TO COUNTRYSIDE AUTO BECAUSE THE CAR LOOKED SO CLEAN ON THE INTERNET.

KELLY EAGER - 2006 HONDA RIDGELINE, SEPT. 2017

VERY EASY, QUICK AND FRIENDLY.  DID NOT FEEL PRESSURED OR HURRIED.  NICE AND STRESS FREE.  WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.

Patricia Fabrizio - 2011 Toyota Prius

Bryan was very thorough, informative and a nice guy.

James & Laurie Griffith - 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, August 2017

We appreciated the great customer service that we received while shopping for a car here.  Joe was very down to earth and personable and really helped us to make a good decision.  Thank You !

Michael Ober - 2010 Ford Edge, July 2017

Our experience was very pleasant.  We don't enjoy buying cars but our salesman, Joe made our experience pain free and enjoyable. We would definitely recommend coming here  to others, as well as coming back ourselves.

Susan Keith - 2010 Nissan Frontier, July 2017

I gave them 5 stars.  They were wonderful to work with and they sell quality vehicles.  Thank you Joe & Countryside.

Gary Michalowski - 2010 Honda Accord, July 2017

I just showed up one day to test drive a car, was very impressed with the car and honest owner & salesman so much I came back. the next day and bought the car !   Thank you !

Cliff Armstrong - 2004 Ford F-150, July 2017

Junior and Bryan were great to deal with on my new truck.  I drove 4 hours to get here and the vehicle was everything that they said it would be.  Excellent job guys. Thank You!

Bob & Donna Siegfried - 2008 Ford Explorer Sport Track, July 2017

The guys here are great.  They were more than helpful, very hospitable.  Did all they could to meet our budget.

Lauren Walton - 2014 Dodge Durango, July 2017

Pleasure to work with.

Rebecca Bentz - 2014 Subaru Crosstrek, July 2017

GREAT. Done quickly. Nice people !

John Dirk - 2008 Jeep Wrangler, July 2017

Friendly & Knowledgeable staff.  Pleasure to do business with !!

Pete & Michele Heim - 2006 Toyota Highlander, July 2017

Great folks to deal with.  Reasonable.  No games.. Will definitely be back !

Kathryn Shiffler - 2005 Toyota Prius, July 2017

GREAT EXPERIENCE- Nothing but friendliness and professionalism from Freddy and Joe.  Never thought it would be so easy to buy a great car.

Tim & Stephanie Shustack - 2006 Cadillac Escalade, July 2017

We received EXCELLENT service from start to finish.  The staff was very honest, knowledgeable and very easy to deal with.  There was no pressure.  Thank you to Robert and Joe for our new vehicle.

HN Scott VanZandt - 2011 Chevy Silverado, July 2017

This is my first purchase from Countryside.  Joe was a pleasure to work with and came in on the 4th of July so I could finish the transaction on the purchase of my truck.

Jason Sheeler - 2008 Chevy Suburban, July 2017

I think when it comes down to buying a new or used car it comes down to feeling comfortable with the person selling it to you.  They were hands down, the best car buying experience that I have ever had.!

Rileigh Gerhard - 2011 Dodge Nitro, June 2017

We had a great experience with Bryan.  Very fast and easy process.  We will be back.

Kelly Shue - 2015 Toyota Rav 4, June 2017

Brian was very helpful and kind.  Couldnt have bought a car at a better place.

Don & Cindy Rutt - 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee, June 2017

We came back to Countryside because of our first experience with them.  Dealing with Joe is such a pleasure.  He is easy going, honest and fair.  He always tries to accommodate you the best he can.  We know we'll continue to work with this quality car dealer.

Jerica Sarver - 2006 Chevy Silverado , June 2017

Was helped by Joe.  He was very helpful and super nice with everything.  Would definitely recommend coming here !

Nancy Erley - 2012 Pleasure Way Class B Motorhome, June 2017

Really good service, nice folks, good deal.  What more can you ask for

Jordan Goodman - 2013 VW Jetta, June 2017

Extremely friendly staff.  They answered any and all questions I had promptly.  I would happily recommend them to anyone looking for a car in the future.

Nathan Van Leer - 2010 Mercury Mariner, June 2017

Easy process for first time buyer !

Ted Kennett - 2007 GMC Yukon XL, June 2017

Great car buying experience.  Bryan and Joe communicated clearly and candidly throughout our search, negotiations and buying process.  It is obvious these guys take their job seriously and really want to take good care of customers.

Emily Ulrich - 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, June 2017

AWESOME SERVICE !

Richelle Harbst - 2011 Ford Explorer, June 2017

The folks at Countryside Auto are wonderful to work with !  3rd car bought her.  They are very trustworthy and patient.  

Josh Melot - 2008 BMW 528i, June 2017

These guys were super nice and helpful. This is my second car purchased and have not had any problems.

Rich Reinard - 2009 Dodge Challenger, June 2017

I live 2 hours away and saw the car online.  I later called the dealer and asked more info.  They assured me I would not be unhappy with the car and held it for me.  I noticed they have great reviews online so I came down and could not be happier.

Randy & Teresa Bugg - 2010 Ford King Ranch, June 2017

We had bought a truck from this Company and I say in all the years I have bought a vehicle I was always pressured to buy.  When we went to Countryside Auto NEVER ONCE did we feel pressured. Everyone came out and introduced themselves and were straight up honest, down to earth people. They went out of their way to try and get us the vehicle we wanted.  They told us everything we should know about the vehicle to the best of their knowledge.  We highly recommend the company.  I have told everyone about this place and cannot express enough about them. If you need a vehicle, check them out. There is ABSOLUTELY NO PRESSURE !

Arlene Rabin - 2008 Ford Van, June 2017

Very Knowledgeable, friendly staff, good clean vehicle.  Good transaction.

Steve & Hope Simmons - 2006 Ford F-150 Super Crew, June 2017

Great Service, everyone was very pleasant to work with.  Easy Process.  THANKS !

Tim Kiser - 2012 Ford Escape, June 2017

Bryan was a true pro and helped us immensely.  Super inventory, a great car and personal professional service.  Five star all around. A truly great place. THANKS

Daniel Pauley - 2001 Chevy Corvette, June 2017

Great place to buy a car !!!!

Kevin Bomberger - 2012 Maxda CX 9, June 2017

Good Salesman

Craig Copenhaver - 2005 Chevy Equinox, Jun 2017

We appreciate the care and good service we recieved.

Karen Settle - 2008 Lexus RX 350, June 2017

Five Star Service, very helpful and friendly with no pressure. Will definitely refer to friends and friendly.

George Shoup - 2004 Dodge Dakota, May 2017

Great Service, willingto work with the client. Courteous and straight forward!  I will definitely buy again from this dealer. PS- Salesman Joe D.- seek him out.

Linda Mester - 2008 Chrysler Town & Country, May 2017

Quick and friendly service.  Good selection of cars.

Bruce & Karen Hoffman - 2009 Lexus RX350, May 2017

We were very pleased and happy with your service on buying our new car.

Sharon Weik - 2003 Jeep Liberty, May 2017

Have been dealing with the wonderful people at Countryside Auto for years and would NEVER buy a car anywhere else.  The kindest, friendliest staff you will ever meet !  Honest and NO GAMES. LOVE THEM !

Dave & Patricia Sherk - 2005 Pontiac Vibe, May 2017

Very easy to deal with and NO PRESSURE !!  HIGHLY RECOMMEND !

Wyatt Witenski - 2008 Chevy 1500, May 2017

I'm very happy with the service I received.  I was treated very well and everything was explained well to me.  Even though I'm younger I was treated like an adult.

Zach Hoffman - 2012 Ford F-150, May 2017

Great Service and very accommodating.

Bryan Peter - 2003 Chevy Silverado, May 2017

Everyone is polite and helpful.  They care about everything, not just selling cars.  I would send anyone to this dealer.

Mike Reynolds - 2008 Toyota Tacoma, May 2017

Great people to deal with.  Smooth transaction from start to finish. Would recommend again.

Tori & Garrett Bansner - 2016 Honda Civic, May 2017

We had a great hassle free experience. We will be returning for our next vehicle purchase !

Darren Koba - 2015 Toyota Rav 4, May 2017

Great People, Great Atmosphere, bought my last 3 cars. Helpful, Knowledgeable!

Steve Palange - 2015 GMC Pickup, May 2017

Always great cars and trucks on the lot.  Knowledgeable and curteous staff.  Will definitely be back.

Marta Lamm - 2012 Chevy Traverse, May 2017

Excellent service from Bryan !!

Dale Guldin - 2002 Honda CRV, May 2017

Great Friendly Service !  Clean vehicles. Professional !

Natalie Glasford - 2010 Toyota Corolla, May 2017

Very Helpful.  Everyone I talked to was very nice and willing to help.

Eric Davis - 2016 Chevy Silverado, April 2017

Great group of guys here!  Pleasure to deal with !

Kyle Walmer - 2008 Jeep Wrangler, April 2017

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE !

Nicholas Phillips - 2013 Dodge Ram, April 2017

Great Experience !  Great staff.  Transaction could not have been any easier !!

Stephanie Hostetter - 2007 Ford Fusion, April 2017

Countryside Auto made car buying easy! I appreciate all who helped me !   Bryan was awesome. One very satisfied customer!  Thank You !!!

Robin Schnader - 2013 Subaru Outback, April 2017

Integrity !  Trust and Fabulous Salespeople, like family !

Joe Giorgio - 2013 Jeep Wrangler

Great Experience, in and out quickly !  Thanks to Bryan

Kate Snader - 2012 Honda Civic, April 2017

Thanks for a great deal !  I appreciate all your help.

Lisa Ponder - 2002 Chevy Avalanche, April 2017

Great Experience !  Everyone was great to work with !  Tw0 thumbs up !!

Robin Schnader - 2011 Subaru Forester, April 2017

It is so nice to have people you can trust.  No hastle and no pressure to buy a car.  Honest and integrity is the name of their game,  Nice cars and no games is a fitting slogan for them !!

Carmen & Dennis Cliver - 2012 Honda CRV, April 2017

Best place to purchase a car !!  Jr and his crew are always a pleasure to deal with.  7th car purchased !  Would recommend every time!

Greg Dean - 2010 Nissan Frontier, April 2017

Joe Dietrich and the team at Countryside Auto made my buying experience easy and convenient. I would recommend them for your next purchase.

JACOB BUCKS - 2006 HONDA RIDGELINE, APRIL 2017

Great Service, also had the vehicle inspected and in top condition. I'm very pleased !  THANK YOU COUNTRYSIDE.

Richard Murigi - 2012 Honda CRV, March 2017

Thanks to the Countryside staff.  This is the best quick service, straight to the point, no games buying experience I have had. Happy Customer !  THANKS AGAIN. Richard & Lucy

NATHAN ERNEST - 2014 FORD F-150, MARCH 2017

We had a good experience !  Joe was very helpful and easy to talk to.  They gave us their complete attention which was nice because all the other dealers tried juggling multiple customers at once.

Michael & Jaz Strickler - 2010 Chevy Suburban, March 2017

Brian was outstanding. He kept in contact regarding the vehicle we were interested in and was very professional !  THANKS !

T J Hartranft - 09 Chrysler Town & Country Van, March 2017

Great Service !   Friendly environment, very happy.  THANKS !

Dennis Preperato - 2007 Honda Odyssey, March 2017

Team was extremely helpful.  My wife and I were impressed with the warranty offered.

Etienne Dipaolo - 2005 Ford F-150

FRIENDLY STAFF.  FAST AND EASY CAR BUYING PROCESS. WOULD DEFINETLY RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP !

Gregory Weaver - 2005 Chevy Silverado 2500, March 2017

Great service!  Fast and easy.  Great deal on truck !

Nina Lass - 2005 Toyota Prius, March 2017

Countryside auto is amazing!  I will never purchase a vehicle anywhere else.  Quality vehicles at a great price and the staff is wonderful to deal with.  They all go above and beyond !!

Matt Waller - 2005 Nissan Xterra, March 2017

Had a very pleasant and easy experience buying my Xterra from Countryside. Would recommend !

Jackie Joswick - 2012 Jeep Wrangler Sahara, March 2017

Small dealership with fantastic service !  I did not feel pressured to buy a car.  Could not pass up the amazing deal. Fast response without the haggle.  Would purchase them them again.

Jesse Shirk - 2005 Honda CRV, March 2017

Very Nice to work with!  No pressure. Just a real good feeling about the purchase !

Leonard Zimmerman - 2004 Chevy Colorado, March 2017

GREAT PEOPLE !   NO BULL CRAP  !!

Mike Humbert - 2006 Cadillac DTS, March 2017

First time buyer from Jr and Joe.  I must say it was a nice experience.  I had to come out on the train from Greensburg and they came to the train station and picked me up!

Troy Barto - 2014 Chevy Traverse, March 2017

EXCELLENT BUYING EXPERIENCE !!    WILL BE BACK !   THANKS

Jonathan Seip - 2003 Dodge Dakota, March 2017

We are extremely pleased with the service we received !  Joe was great to work with. Many Thanks !

Tiphanie Soellner - 2008 Pontiac Vibe, March 2017

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP TO SOMEONE WHO NEEDS A CAR. THEY WORKED WITH ME AND GAVE ME A GREAT EXPERIENCE. A BIG THANK YOU TO JOE !

Nicole Thompson - 2015 Mercedes GLK 350, Feb 2017

I Loved my experience at Countryside Auto! Had great customer service from Bryan. I would definetly come back in the future!

BRIANNA - TSCHIP BMW 330Xi, Feb 2017

GREAT CARS, GREAT SERVICE !  WE WILL BE BACK !!

ELAINE SENSENIG - 2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE , FEB 2017

I BOUGHT A JEEP AT COUNTRYSIDE AUTO AND THE SALESMAN, JOE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL. VERY RELAXED AND NO PRESSURE! JOE TOOK CARE OF OUR QUESTIONS AND WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AT ALL TIMES! THANKS JOE!


MIKE Hoover - 2008 Toyota Rav 4 , FEB 2017

GREAT SERVICE !!  JOE WAS HELPFUL AND THOROUGH.  THANKS FOR A GREAT CAR.

LARRY MARTIN - 2003 TOYOTA COROLLA, FEB 2017

THEY WERE VERY NICE TO WORK WITH AND WERE HELPFUL BUT NOT HIGH PRESSURE !

MIKE RHOADES - 2013 MAZDA CX5, FEB 2017

THE SALESMEN WERE RIGHT UPFRONT AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING VERY CLEAR AND PRECISE. BRYAN IS AWESOME WHEN IT COMES TO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION!

JOHN HOWRESKO - 1992 CHEVY CORVETTE, FEB 2017

FRIENDLY, HELPFUL, FAIR, HONEST, IMMACULATE CARS IN A PLEASANT & RELAXING ATMOSPHERE! WHEN YOUR HERE YOUR FAMILY !!

MICHAEL MADARA - 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE FEB 2017

VERY HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING !!  WEBSITE WAS VERY HELPFUL. WE HAD THE ONE WE WANTED PICKED OUT BEFORE WE HIT THE LOT !!

Maddie from Mechanicsburg, Pa /April 7, 2015 - 2003 Honda Pilot

I was extremely impressed with Countryside Auto's! From the moment I saw the 2003 Honda Pilot on their website that I now own, until the time I drove it out of their parking lot. The service was exceptional!! Everyone I came in contact with at the dealership was friendly and helpful and the car was in terrific shape! They put a good bit of work into the car including 4 brand new tires and a new oil change before they even put it on there lot to advertise and I assume they do with every other car they take in. Looking around the lot, all of the cars seemed to be in tip top shape. I love my new Honda! Joe even followed up with me and made sure everything was OK and that I enjoyed it like I knew I would. You won't find that at many places! I recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a quality used car. I've already passed the website to 2 friends. Thanks Countryside Autos !!!!!!

Jeff & Linda Christian - 2000 Jeep Sahara

My Jeep seeking adventure. Norfolk, Va. My husband Jeff and I had been looking for a particular type of Jeep for a few months and could not find what we wanted where we live in the Tidewater - Norfolk area, as well as our surrounding states. At this point, I became so discouraged that I told my husband that I am not looking for a jeep anymore and I'm just done with the whole process!!! Well guess what, that next morning my husband went onto "www" again, and this time he found me a jeep, mind you... THE MOST PERFECT JEEP EVER !!! When my husband pulled me into his office to look at the pictures, we both looked at each other and said, "this looks to good to be true". At this point we booth hesitated somewhat about calling the dealership because it was so far away and the pictures were so perfect looking. Well, I said to my husband that he might want to call about this one, so he did. He called Countryside Auto Center in Adamstown, Pa and spoke with Joe. After talkiing with Joe for a while on the phone, my husband said "Were going to Pa. to find a Jeep"... and we did. It's exactly what we had been looking for, an older model, green and tan, 2000 Jeep Sahara in perfect mint condition inside and out. Joe was so accommodating and comfortable to deal with. Well we purchased our Jeep that Saturday morning and we have been very happy ever since. We have never had a more pleasant experience in purchasing a vehicle until we met Joe. Their company motto is so true, "NICE CARS NO GAMES". Alot of "Thanks" to Joe and all the staff at Countryside Autos for making this a wonderful experience for me and my husband. Thanks again, Jeff and Linda Christian

R. & A. KURTZ - 2013 Infiniti G37XS

2013 Infiniti G37xS by Luxury sports car fans from Myerstown, PA | June 7, 2015 My husband found this car using an internet search and we decided to take a drive over to Countryside and take a look. When we arrived at Countryside we were very impressed with how fast we were greeted by Joe and Jr. (Robert, the owner). Jr. was very upfront and honest about the car's history and was receptive to our trade. Jr. gave us the best value for our trade vehicle and we decided to purchase the Infiniti. While Joe was working on the paperwork we had the pleasure to meet Jr.'s wife and two children. What a lovely family! We consider the customer service and friendly family atmosphere that we experienced from everyone at Countryside top notch. We highly recommend this family owned business to anyone who is looking for a quality vehicle. We will definitely be back, and will recommend Countryside to all of our friends and family

Al & Karen McMahon - 2013 Chevy Volt

Dec 2015. Thank you for your exceptional-ism. My wife and I had been looking for a Volt for some time. We couldn’t be happier with our car. Our experience with Countryside Auto (Joe Dietrich and others) was exceptional. At every level it was professional, friendly, helpful and we got a great price for a great car. You hear about people being proud of what they do, well you can feel it here. We traveled from upstate New York and the car could have easily been sold to someone local but we had spoken to them and said we wanted it. Once we purchased it we had some logistical problems on our side and they went out of their way to help us. It isn’t just that they were good and helpful it’s that they were that way at every point in the process. I feel you will be glad when you do business here, we were. ~Thanks.

Colleen G, Sept 9, 2016 - 2010 Subaru Forrester

Countryside Auto Center came highly recommended as a dealer that stocks “good used cars” . . . and it lived up to that reputation. I purchased a 2010 low-mileage Subaru in excellent condition both inside and out. My mechanic performed a thorough inspection and gave me the green light to buy, saying “I can’t find anything wrong.” Thanks, Countryside, for your honesty and great selection of well-maintained cars!

Rob & Susan Evans from Denver, PA Aug. 2016 - 2001 Pontiac Grand Am

We purchased a car for our son several months ago. With that purchase came a 3 month warranty, so when the car was in need of repair we called them up but unfortunetly they informed us that the warranty was up, HOWEVER, they told us to bring the car in anyway and they'll see what they can do. Not only did they still check the car out, they paid for HALF the repair AND they gave our son a ride home after he dropped it of to the mechanic!! The problem was fixed in no time! We are so grateful to Countryside Auto! They truly care about the customer and making them happy! They are definitely definitely definitely our go to place the next time we are in the market for a vehicle!!!

S.Shirk , New Holland, Pa. June 2016 - 2005 Toyota Highlander

I purchased a 2005 Highlander off of Countryside, and would highly recommend them !!! Both Jr. and Joe were so helpful in getting me into a nice, clean, and reliable vehicle, I've been extremely impressed with the vehicle, and the price i purchased it for , and all the friendly service that goes along !!! It's an outfit that understands that quality vehicles at reasonable price goes a long way , along with honesty to boot !!! Thank - you Jr, Joe and the rest of the staff at Countryside for making my buying experience a GREAT ONE !!! I'LL BE BACK !!!!!

Barb, Chambersburg, PA, Sept 16, 2016 - 2005 Honda CRV

Joe and the folks at Countryside are the real deal. They care about quality and about giving the customer what they want and more importantly what they need...a quality vehicle. My experience was no pressure with straight forward information and a stand behind their claims guarantee. I found Countryside when searching the Internet. My car had been totaled when another vehicle crossed into my lane of traffic. Gratefully everyone was ok; but the car was not. I was under pressure to find something immediately. A bit skeptical to buy a car a couple hours away from home, what I found at Countryside was old fashioned quality and excellent service. They treated me like family. I got integrity...not a sales pitch. They worked with my budget. I didn't overpay and drove away with confidence. I trust Joe and Countryside Auto and believe you will too.

Kevin & Michelle - 2013 Chevy Silverado

CLEAN AND PROFESSIONAL!!! by Kevin and Michelle from Adamstown, PA | May 31, 2015 Michelle and I have bought several different vehicles in our time from small used car dealerships to large corporate dealers and by FAR this is the best ever experience we have had. This is one of the nicest, cleanest and professional dealers we have ever visited. We purchased a 2013 Chevrolet Silverado Crew Cab from JR and Michelle, and from the time we walked in to when we picked up our truck the dealership Staff (JR, Michelle and Joe) were all very nice, honest and professional. Will buy again from this dealer!

Bruce & Angie R. Chambersburg, Pa May 7, 2015 - 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

My wife and had been searching for a Jeep Cherokee for months, only to end up disappointed with the vehicle or the treatment we received. That finally changed when we found exactly what we have been searching for at Countryside Auto. We are very impressed with the vehicle, the price, and all the friendly service. A big thanks to Joe and the entire Countryside team for making this one of the most pleasant vehicle purchases we can remember. In summary, this was well worth the 2 hr drive and we are more than glad to recommend Countryside to anyone thinking of purchasing another vehicle.

Matt & Nichole from Lebanon, pa / Jan 2, 2015 - 2011 Toyota Rav 4

My wife and I bought a 2011 Rav 4 today from Countryside Auto and could not be happier with the way we were treated. The car was clean, newly inspected, and had a brand new set of tires on it. Our salesman, Joe was very honest with us and was willing to work with our budget. There was no back and forth messing around and he got us a great interest rate. I asked for a small bottle of touch up paint for a few minor scratches and Jeff the shop foreman, took me back and showed me how he mixes the paint. He took the time to touch up a couple spots and put on a new rear wiper. Junior, the owner made a point to shake my hand and thank me for my business. All around it was a great car buying experience!! If you see a car on their lot that you like, I strongly recommend giving them a chance. You will not be disappointed.

The Breen Family, Boston, Mass. - 2009 Dodge Charger

Joe: We finally got the car registered and inspected, so much goes into putting a car on the road. I just wanted to say that you were the greatest and my son is just thrilled to death and so is his daddy. Reminds him of his younger days. Please tell everyone at Countryside how thankful we are for all the help as well as sending us exactly what you said you would, an excellent vehicle that was all you said it would be.

Bill & Julie from Cranberry Twp, Pa - 2003 Audi A4

We were looking for a car to replace my wife's 2003 Audi A4 that had been totaled in an accident that was not her fault. I mention that because we were not happy about having to replace a well maintained and cared for vehicle with another car we knew nothing about. Living just north of Pittsburgh we had looked locally and even went 200 miles into Ohio to test drive cars within our price range. Between the iffy conditions of the cars and the used car tactics we had to deal with, we were frustrated! A family Christmas party brought us to the Reading area right after the holidays. While there we thought we might check the area for a car. We found a beautiful A4 at Countryside Auto. Being particular about the care of the cars we buy we asked them for a carfax, which they did without hesitation. Our salesman Joe was wonderful to deal with. There was no hard sales push. They listened to our concerns and knew their car well. When I asked a question that they did not know, they worked to find an answer. I was very pleased with the entire experience and have piece of mind knowing that my wife and children are driving a safe well maintained car. This small family feel dealership understands that quality cars at reasonable prices sell themselves, and that treating people with honesty is the best advertising. A special Thank You to Junior. Christ has many faces, It is a blessing to have met another in person, and it has nothing to do with selling cars!

The Pronios from York, Pa / March 28, 2015 - 2004 Volvo C70

What a nice inventory of quality cars! We came to check out the Volvo that had been advertised on Cars.com. It was a little more expensive than other ones we were looking at, but the pictures were so clean we thought we may as well take a shot. Well, the pictures did not do the car justice, the car is in fabulous condition and runs superbly! We were very happy with our purchase, and would recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a great vehicle at a fair price. Thanks Guys!!

Ken Buckwalter from Ephrata, Pa / March 28, 2015 - 2011 Chevy Avalanche

I purchased a 2011 Chevy Avalanche from Countryside and would definitely recommend them. Both Jr. and Joe were very helpful, no pressure, no pushy sales tactics. Simply wanted to help and answer questions and wanted me to be satisfied. Did know their product which was reassuring. I found these guys to be men of integrity and to follow thru on their promises. Give these guys your business.

Mike, Stacey & Emily Mixell - 2004 VW JETTA

In May 2007 we purchased a 2004 VW Jetta from you for our daughter. We were extremely pleased with the car and the service we received at the time. We always recommended your business whenever asked about buying a new car. The above mentioned car had tinted windows which we thought were dark but assumed were legal, especially since we had the car for 4 years. Well low and behold, our daughter was stopped and given 5 days to remove the film on Saturday, May 21st. We waited till Monday, May 23rd to call you to see if you could help us since we bought it from you with the film on. You were extremely helpfull by asking us to bring the car in ASAP and you would remove the film at no cost! Which we did, and the car was ready for pickup that same afternoon! You were so nice in the process as well! Almost unbelievable customer service in this day and age! All we can say is THANK YOU and we will continue to recommend your dealership. Sincerely, Mike, Stacey and Emily Mixell

The Killians - 2001 Chevy Silverado

Just a little thank you to let you know how happy we are with your outstanding sales and service! We are very happy with the vehicle that we bought from you and the great service that followed. Keep up the great work.

Alan Dunn from Downingtown, Pa / Feb 28, 2015 - 2003 Chevy Silverado 1500

My name is Alan Dunn, I purchased a 2003 Chevy Silverado 4 X 4 from Joe. I could not be happier with my buying experience. They are great people to deal with. The truck had one minor issue and it was re4solved right away. I usually dread buying cars but the staff at Countryside made it a good experience. Thanks again to Joe and Jr.

Doug & Linda from Spring Grove, Pa / Feb 2, 2015 - 2001 Dodge Ram

Hello, Junior, Joe, Keith and Michelle. WOW, what a wonderful buying experience this was! We came up to look at a Dodge Ram and met you folks and were very pleased with how comfortable you made us feel. Ended up buying the truck and Joe led us through the process effortlessly. We got a wonderful deal on an excellent vehicle which speaks to your commitment and integrity to the consumer. Thanks to you all, and Joe, loved the sub shop you suggested! Cheers, Doug and Linda

Scott from Turbotville, Pa - 2005 Ford Mustang

Give this place a chance. It has a great inventory and the moment you step onto the lot you can see the pride that Jr. and his staff have! We traveled 2 hours to the area and found an excellent Mustang convertible. It was perfect and after completing the sale, junior washed the car before we left even though it was immaculate when we bought it. It just goes to show this place stands behind being perfect. You really want to check this place out.

Chris & Kelly from Pine Beach, NJ - 2005 Chevy Avalanche

We were looking for a specific year and color Avalanche. After looking for several months and making a 4 hour trip one way the week before to look at one in NY that was in horrible condition we had our reservations about Countryside and making the trip there to look at the one they had just gotten in. We were totally wrong! We were so glad we went to Countryside. Joe was so helpful and knowledgeable and there was no pressure at all. Everyone there was wonderful including the whole experience. The truck is absolutely beautiful and is everything and more we had hoped for. Even after we had the truck and were going through the process of transferring the paperwork to NJ we ran into some snags on our end. Michelle and Joe went over and above to help us even though it had nothing to do with them or the dealership. This is what exceptional service is !!

Ken from Ephrata, Pa - 2003 Nissan Murano

I love my used Nissan Murano, Joe and Junior made my day wonderful at Countryside Auto Center. Very friendly, just like family. As I was grabbing my stuff from my old trade in vehicle, I tried to open the back hatch of my new 03 Nissan, I could not get it open, they fixed it right on the spot. Thank you so very much, I will recommend all my friends to Countryside Auto.

Mike B from Robesonia, Pa - 1990 Chevy Corvette

Absolutely wonderful dealership to buy from. A person is treated more like a friend than a customer. Purchased 2 vehicles from Countryside in the last 2 years and in the future they will have my business. Everyone I dealt with at Countryside went above and beyond to help before, during and after the sale. I always hated the car buying experience, until I shopped here. I cannot express my thanks and appreciation enough for all you did. If anyone is thinking about making a car purchase, you have to give Countryside a try and you will be sold like I was. Keep up the great car buying experience.

Reverend Timothy & Mrs. Dugan, Carlisle ,Pa - 2010 Pontiac Vibe

We just bought a 2010 Pontiac Vibe which was clean inside and out. Joe, the salesman, and junior the owner treated us kindly and openly, no funny business at all. They were willing to work with our budget and even if we did not have financing, they were willing to help us secure it. We drove from Carlisle to Countryside in Adamstown and believe me we were not disappointed. in fact our experience with them was so positive we will more than likely return in the future when the need arises. What we found at Countryside were great people who offered for sale a used car that the staff would drive. We would highly recommend you consider them for your next quality used car purchase!!

J Carty from Upper Black Eddy, Pa - 2007 Dodge Ram 2500

I was looking for a Dodge Ram 2500 quad cab 4 X 4 with a diesel. A friend came across their add and told me they had what I was looking for. I called multiple times for info about it and no one was ever rude, only helpful. I drove 2 hours to see it and it was everything and more of what the pictures showed in Auto Trader. Joe was a down to earth guy. We was straight up with me and we worked out a deal for my trade. I was very pleased with the whole experience. Love the truck!!

J Gibson from Shillington, pa - 2001 Dodge Ram 1500

It is refreshing to deal with a business that makes customer happiness it's first priority, and that is what I found at Countryside Auto. I purchased an 01 Dodge Ram that was by no means the most expensive vehicle on the lot and was treated as if I had purchased one of the Corvettes on the lot. My truck had a bad battery and when I called to let someone know I ended up speaking with the owner, Junior. Junior drove a new battery to my house and installed right then and there. He also let me know if the battery was not the real problem they would fix the real issue. Thank you Junior, my salesman Joe, and the rest of the staff at Countryside for making my buying experience a positive one.

R Madonna - 2004 Ford Explorer

I decided to search for a nice 2003-2004 Ford Explorer to buy as my trusty 1991 Jeep Cherokee just passed 350K miles. I went onto the internet and shopped local area dealers and others in search of my next vehicle. After being delayed and jerked around for two weeks by a local Ford Dealership, I expanded my search area and discovered another really clean looking 2004 Explorer. I contacted Countryside Auto the next morning and spoke with Joe Dietrich who said that the car was still for sale. I immediately drove out to Adamstown to see the car and after going over it with Joe, and taking it for a test drive, was convinced that this was an extremely clean and functional car, as advertised. I bought the car that day for a fair price thanks to some reasonable negotiations with Joe and junior, the owner. Joe and Junior were more like friends than car dealers and made the process easy. They even replaced a faulty tire pressure sensor. When I came back in a few days to pick up the car, I discovered that the radio was on the fritz. Without any hassle, they said thay would replace it for no charge. These guys really stand behind their cars, how refreshing that is these days! I also saw and considered several other vehicles they had on their lot. I intend to make my next vehicle purchase at Countryside Auto. The folks at Countryside Auto made my last car buying experience one I'd recommend to one and all !!!

Text Us!